Our Events

Autumn Term Dates:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Autumn Term 1:       Monday 4 September – Friday 20 October  2017

Friday 8 September   Bands  resume 6pm (until 8pm)  Swing Band (until 9pm)

Tuesday 12 September   Normal Music Centre rehearsals resume  (see Latest News page for exact timetable)

Tuesday 26 September   Music Centre closed (because of William Allitt Open Evening)

  • Cantabile meet at Pingle School, Swadlincote
  • Sing Out first rehearsal at Pingle School, Swadlincote 7-10pm for 7-30pm start.

Friday 29 September     Trustees Meeting at 6-30pm

Tuesday 10 October      Open Evening   

Sunday 15 October        Cantabile Concert (with B Natural Choir)    4pm

Friday 20 October      Sing Out concert        7-30pm      

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October            No rehearsals         Half-term

Autumn Term 2:        Monday 30 October – Friday 8 December                6 weeks

Tuesday 31 October   Halloween-themed rehearsals for Clubs

Tuesday 14 November   Community Christmas Choir first rehearsal

Saturday 18 November      Small instrumental ensemble at Twycross School 11-30am

Sunday 3 December   Extra rehearsals TBA 10am – 12noon   

Also: Prelude to Christmas  – Cantabile & Brass Band  

Wednesday 6 December     Annual Rainbows Hospice Concert in Derby Cathedral 7.30pm                               Cantabile Choir

Saturday 9 December     Christmas Cracker Concerts 2pm & 7.00pm                                                                           The Coton Centre Tamworth
Afternoon concert featuring the Flute, Clarinet & Brass Clubs,  Junior Strings,New Brass Band,  New Band 1, Youth Choir, Christmas Community Choir and Swing Band.
Evening Concert featuring Junior Voices, Youth Choir, New Band 2, Swing Band and Cantabile.

Sunday 17 December   Christmas Brass & Voices (Cantabile & Seale Brass)  2-30pm

 

 

 

For all your musical needs and
supporting SDMC with each purchase,
click the image below to visit Normans

Normans is a leading specialist supplier of musical instruments and accessories.