News & Events

Autumn Term:

Tuesday 4 September       Cantabile Only (Small group) – 7.30pm                                                           Ensemble Directors, Parent-helpers & Trustees (and Set-up Team) meet at 6.15pm (until 7-15pm)

Friday 7 September        Intermediate & Senior Wind Bands resume

Tuesday 11 September   Normal Music Centre rehearsals resume

Tuesday 18 September Percussion Ensemble 7pm – 8pm

Tuesday 25 September   Music Centre closed (because of William Allitt Open Evening)      

Friday 28 September     Trust AGM at 6-30pm

Sunday 30 September        Cantabile Concert (with B Natural Choir) Sutton Coldfield  

Tuesday 2 October        Sing Out Workshops begin (for four Tuesdays)

Tuesday 9 October      Open Evening

Friday 26 October      Sing Out concert at SDMC (plus instrumental ensemble)   7-30pm  

Monday 29 October – Friday 2 November     No rehearsals   Derbys Schools’ Half-term

Autumn Term 2:        Monday 5 November – Friday 7 December                5 weeks

Tuesday 6 November  Percussion Ensemble 7-8pm

Saturday10 November  Poppyfest at Moira Church: Cantabile & WW Ensemble  7pm

Tuesday 13 November   Christmas Community Choir first rehearsal

Sunday 2 December   Extra rehearsals 10-15am – 12 noon

Also: Prelude to Christmas  – Cantabile

Wednesday 5 December Rainbows Hospice Concert in Derby Cathedral 7.30pm (Cantabile)

Saturday 8 December     Christmas Cracker Concerts 2pm & 7.00pm Coton Centre Tamworth

Sunday 16 December   Christmas Brass & Voices (Cantabile & Seale Brass)  2-30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For all your musical needs and
supporting SDMC with each purchase,
click the image below to visit Normans

Normans is a leading specialist supplier of musical instruments and accessories.