News and Events

Welcome to SDMC News and Events area. Here, you will be able to find out about everything happening at Centre. .

Latest items are shown first

200 Club Winners - July 2019

1st Prize -£50    Chris Spare
2nd Prize-£10    Harry Sneath
3rd Prize -£10    Vicky Huntington
4th Prize-£10     Helen Gilliver
5th Prize-£10     Ellie Warren
6th Prize-£10
Joyce Chilver

Well done to all our winners.
Many thanks for your continuing support.

Diary - Autumn Term 2019

Friday 6 September – Music Centre sessions resume for Senior and Intermediate Bands

Tuesday 10 September – usual Tuesday Music Centre sessions resume

Tuesday 17th September, 7-8pm – Percussion Ensemble

Friday 20 to Sunday 22 September – Weekend at Whitemoor Lakes Activity Centre

Tuesday 24th September – Music Centre sessions CANCELLED as William Allitt has an open evening. Youth Choir and Cantabile to meet at usual times at the Pingle Academy. FBB to meet at Gresley Old Hall

Tuesday 1 October, 7-8pm – Percussion Ensemble

Sunday 13th October -3.30pm – St Helen’s Church, Ashby Concert with Youth Choir and Cantabile

Tuesday 15 October, 7-8pm – Percussion Ensemble

Saturday 19th October – 10am -12 noon -Swing Band rehearsals at Forest School

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November – HALF TERM

Tuesday 5th November – usual Music Centre sessions resume

Tuesday 12th November, 7-8pm – Percussion Ensemble

Saturday 16th November – 10am -12 noon -Swing Band rehearsals at Forest School

Tuesday 19th November, 7.30 – 9.00pm First week of Community Christmas Choir

Sunday 1st December – Cantabile’s Prelude to Christmas at Lullington Church

Sunday 8th December, 10.15- 12noon – Additional rehearsals

Tuesday 10th and Friday 13th December – final rehearsals before Christmas Cracker concerts

Saturday 14 December, – Christmas Cracker concerts at the Coton Centre, Tamworth

2pm – Family Brass Band, Club Band, Junior Band, Intermediate Band, Swing Band and Junior Voices

7pm – Family Brass Band, Intermediate Band, Senior Band, Junior Voices and Cantabile

Tuesday 17th December – Youth Choir and Cantabile rehearsals only

Sunday 22nd December – Christmas Brass and Voices at Repton Church. Featuring Youth Choir, Cantabile and Seale Brass